Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
TheReifer_

EpicEls - New Elsword Private Server

21 posts in this topic

Hey guys, i'm TheReifer, I want to spoiler you the new Elsword Private Server that today i decided to make. Here all of my ideas in English and Italian. So, read all news and post a comment if you want more things!

English:

Hi guys, today I want to present to you all.

I'm a guy who has been playing Elsword for a long time, but I'm a programmer.
I have decided to embark on a new experience together with the entire Elsword Community.
I claim that I do not want to brag about the project or overtake the official servers.
The project in question is a private (or retro-server) server of Elsword, but different from the others.
VoidElsword, as many theories say, is a server created by hackers, people who have edited it
Original client to get their own server, I do not even know how they did the MySQL database.
With Void, I wanted to tell you that the project is not inspired by ESEmu (even if closed) but it is totally
My idea. I wanted to expose all of my ideas and I would like to know if you will agree with my ideas.
Meanwhile, I can tell you that there will not be problems with the server and there will be no Stability Maintenance (unless you need it).
Updates will be very frequent so you will enjoy a great gameplay experience.
Unlike ESEmu, I want to concentrate more on the Client part than on the Server part.
First of all, we will not care about any data .kom or .lua from the original client, we will recompile everything according to our schemes.
The client will be redone from 0 without doing Reverse Engineering to the original client, as it is "illegal" to modify it.
So the game will be graphically and basically redone, in short, the game will be recreated by 0, following the original game schemas.
All this because we want to be corrected with Void and the officers (so with GameForge Live and KOG Games).